Never run out of electricity again! Power up with buy prepaid electricity via online or mobile banking and give back to your MySchool MyVillage MyPlanet beneficiary. A percentage of every purchase will be donated on your behalf.

It’s easy! Go to to

  1. Check if your meter is supported. 
  2. Register your meter number, cellphone number and MySchool Card number on Registration requires your cell number and email address so that Power24 can send you your electricity token. Please use your cell number as your reference when paying.
  3. Load Power24 as a beneficiary on your online or mobile banking. Power24 has an account at each of the major banks to ensure that funds get cleared almost instantly. e.g. If you bank with ABSA, setup a beneficiary with your ABSA account details.
  4. Purchase prepaid electricity easily and conveniently within the comfort of your own home or your office. Simply transfer the funds and use your cell number as a reference. Payment must be made as EFT payments via internet or cell phone banking. You will receive your electricity token within minutes via SMS.

We have tried it, it works!


Every purchase counts!


Supported Municipalities




Blue Crane Somerset East Eastern Cape
Mangaung Chris Hani District Eastern Cape
Mangaung Bloemfontein Free State
Sasolburg Sasolburg/ Deneysville Free State
Ekurhuleni   Gauteng
Emfuleni VanderBijl Park Gauteng
City Power  Johannesburg Gauteng
Mogale City  Krugersdorp Gauteng
Midvaal Midvaal Gauteng
Tshwane Pretoria Gauteng
Randfontein Randfontein Gauteng
Lesedi Sedibeng Gauteng
Ntambanana   KwaZulu Natal
Ethekwini   KwaZulu Natal
uMlathuze Richards Bay KwaZulu Natal
Kokstad   KwaZulu Natal
Polokwane Polokwane Limpopo
Phalaborwa Phalaborwa Limpopo
Blouberg   Limpopo
Modimolle   Limpopo
Mookgophong   Limpopo
Bela Bela   Limpopo
Saldana Bay Vredenburg Western Cape
Breede Valley Worcester Western Cape
Langeberg Ashton Western Cape
Bitou Plettenberg Bay Western Cape
George George Western Cape
City of Cape Town Cape Town Western Cape
Knysna Knysna Western Cape
Stellenbosch  Stellenbosch Western Cape
Mbombela Nelspruit Mpumalanga
Govan Mbeki Secunda Mpumalanga
eMalahleni Witbank Mpumalanga
Ermelo Ermelo Mpumalanga
Lekwa Standerton Mpumalanga
Thaba Chweu Lydenburg / Graskop Mpumalanga
Emakhazeni Belfast Mpumalanga
Umjindi Baberton Mpumalanga
Madibeng Brits / Hartebeespoort North West
Rustenburg Rustenburg North West
Tswaing Delaryville / Sannieshof North West
Maquassi Hills Wolmeranstad North West
Ditsobotla Lichtenburg North West
Northern Cape   North West
Ga-Segonyana Kuruman North West
Kgatelopele Danielskuil North West
Eskom   Country Wide